Busy working

Wow, it has been a while since I posted, sorry about that.  It seems lately I just have not had too much time to do projects that I would like to do for myself, but alas, family obligations have stepped in the way.  Do not get me wrong, I do not mind, it just it leaves little time for the projects and the little things that I have wanted to do.

I joke with my husband and say that I have no time to be working at a real paying job because I doing all this other “stuff”.  However, on the other side of that statement, I do have a job interview and I would much rather work and be paid for my efforts.  It would certainly help the household budget.

The job market is very frustrating.  I am an educated, trained, and have real world experiences but at my age, it is difficult.  My resume is “fractured” I been told; meaning that because of my history a frequently moving because accompanying my first husband during his military career it damaged my career or the attempt of having a career.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

